Places To Go, Folk To Meet

As I woke up in Feys Dream yesterday, I stumbled into a Human brandishing a Sword.  “Oh dear”,  I thought, as I noticed the bewildered look in his eyes, “I do hope he does not hurt himself with that.”  So I advised him to sheathe his Weapon, as there was no need for it in this Land. We sat at the Falls for a little while and he told me a sad Tale of a Garden that was fouled by Human greed and lost in Time.

They all seem so sad, these Humans. As if they are ashamed of their own kin. I wonder why. All Humans I have met thus far, seem to be gentle Folk and not at all inclined to vile Acts.

Published in: on March 16, 2007 at 2:28 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://hexx.wordpress.com/2007/03/16/places-to-go-folk-to-meet/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

