Somewhere, Out There, One Day

isle.jpgI dream of a Place to come Home to. Maybe it will even have a Porch to sit on when the Evening Sun caresses the Treetops. That would truly be pleasant. I will go to sleep in my Home and, when Morning comes, wake up in it again.

I will write Tales there that I will tell at the Fireside. Build there I will as well, small furniture like a little Writing-desk or a Cabinet for my Books.

There will be soft Cushions and Carpets to sit on. A nice warm Bath to wash the Tribulations of the Day away in. From time to time, Friends will visit me and we will speak of the things good Friends speak about when they are at ease.

There will be Joy and warm Light.

Published in: on March 20, 2007 at 10:15 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://hexx.wordpress.com/2007/03/20/somewhere-out-there-one-day/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

